top of page

Living On Your Own Timeline To Sucess


Success seems to be connected with action. Successful people keep moving. They make mistakes, but they don't quit."

-- Conrad Hilton

When it comes to life we all experience things in different stages. Health, wealth and success are factors that come into our lives in phases and these never usually align with other individuals. Understanding this is something that has set me free from the expectations of society and the fear of not achieving things within a set time.

It took me years to grow my influence and rise up in the realm of business. Through hard work and determination I reached my goals and achieved the plans I set. There were definitely times along the way when I doubted my progress. I would observe other individuals or businesses achieving goals or milestones at a faster pace. I knew I had to keep working on my goals and my plans and not focus on others. This is one of the most important lessons I learnt and would encourage any individual who is looking to grow and succeed to do the same. Follow your own journey and never take your focus off your plans, goals and aspirations.

This holds especially true for millennials who have grown up in a time where everyone's failures and successes are posted across the internet for the world to view. It can be challenging living your life online and under scrutiny. It can be difficult to stay focused and level headed when you are struggling to work your way forward and achieve your goals. Continually being exposed to your peers successes in life, education, and work is challenging. Seeing it all online and wondering if you are making progress at the pace your expected could lead to you becoming discouraged. But it must not and staying true to your own timelines will be key to your success.

Here are a few ideas that will help to keep you on your timeline to your success

  • Be visionary and reach for the stars

  • Understand the key goal that is the main driver in your life. This will help you focus when planning

  • Create a 1, 3 and 5 year plan. A plan is a like a road map that set out how you will achieve your goal(s)

  • Adjust your plans as necessary

  • Stay focused, even in the face of failure

  • Celebrate and reward yourself along the way when you meet a milestone or achieve a goal

bottom of page