top of page

Paving the way to the life YOU deserve


Welcome! For those that don’t know me I am Tim Hoopmann; a mentor, business consultant, mental health advocate, visionary, devoted partner and friend. This blog is the key to seeing the world through my eyes and I would love for you to take part on this journey with me. Through this platform I plan on expanding my reach as a mentor to young entrepreneurs and delving into my newest venture as a freelance sales consultant. My aim is to inspire individuals to live the life they deserve and reach toward their highest potential in life and business. I have worked my whole life to build my own happiness and now I want to give back by helping others work toward theirs.

My personal mantra and favorite phrase to live by is “live the life you deserve” which is going to be a reoccurring theme within my blog and future business ventures. It may seem out of sight sometimes, especially with the constant societal focus on success in relation to monetary gain, to be working on living the life you deserve but the key to success in work and in life is to find that balance that brings you true joy. For me I have been able to live the life I deserve through traveling the world, getting in touch with nature, and pursuing careers in business that allow me to help people succeed. I am blessed to live in the beautiful city of Sydney where I am able to find the perfect balance between my entrepreneurial spirit and the natural world around me.

There are five main focuses that come to mind when discussing how to truly live the life you deserve

1. Take mental breaks

Sometimes the best step toward productivity is taking a break. Leave your desk, take a walk, change your scenery. I can guarantee that once you separate yourself from a stressful situation you will be able to find the clarity you are looking for.

2. Find your perfect work/life balance

No one can run on an all work no play lifestyle and expect to find any kind of happiness or success. The best therapy for me is spending time with my loved ones and getting out and exploring. I also recommend to any and all business professionals to take advantage of cloud technology by working remotely. I find that I am able to concentrate and visualize my goals better while sitting by the beach in the sunlight than I would in a stuffy office space.

3. Live on your own time line

With technology comes the stress to live up to what you see everyone else doing, whether that be within their personal lives or their professional lives. It can be very easy to fall into the cycle of comparing your life and experiences to others when you see things plastered over social media all day. Success comes in waves and it could take days, months, or years to get to where you want to be in life but that is fine! As long as you are enjoying the experience and growing from it you are doing quite all right. Do yourself a favor and forget about the expectations of those around you.

4. Help someone else

One of my greatest passions is focusing on the next generation, millennials are a fascinating group of individuals that with proper guidance will be able to make some of the greatest advancements in humankind. This is why I devote a part of my time to mentoring driven individuals to overcome their challenges and in return they have taught me a thing or two about myself along the way. Not only am I helping the growth of others and our society I am also growing as an individual and learning skills that have helped me to succeed in and out of the work place.

5. Get outside and practice mindfulness

Nothing can calm the soul like spending time with nature and unplugging from the chaos that is the twenty-first century. Practicing mindfulness is one of the most important components of living a happy life because it helps you to refocus yourself on what you want to achieve. I love to spend time swimming at the beach because exercise helps relieve stress while being in touch with nature helps me to calm myself when things get tough.

This is just the beginning of my journey toward helping others through my personal experiences and I hope you can stay for the journey! Follow me on social media and subscribe to my blog to stay up to date with how YOU can live the life YOU deserve!

bottom of page